Home  |   Sitemap  |   Contact us
Dr. Patangrao Kadam Mahavidyalaya, Sangli
• Affiliated to Shivaji University, Kolhapur • Re-Accreditated by NAAC with ‘A’Grade (CGPA 3.14)
• Ranked 63 in Maharashtra by Career 360 Magazine • Lead College Status by Shivaji University, Kolhapur (2016-19)


Vision :

The motto of our institution is “Social Transformation through Dynamic Education”. The vision statement of the college is, “To empower the youth to face global challenges”.

The aims and objectives of the college are to impart Quality Education to the students, to bring about their all round academic excellence, to imbibe in them the sense of social commitment and to build their character.

Mission :

  1. To provide advanced educational facilities and access to information
  2. To bring about intellectual awakening.
  3. To impart value based education.
  4. To create society based on the principles of equality and social justice.
  5. To bridge the gap between the rural and urban.
  6. To empower the women to face the challenges of the new era.
  7. To create an awareness about the environment.

IQAC Committee :

Chairman: Principal Dr. D. G. Kanase

Coordinator and Secretary: Dr. Mrs. Jaya V. Kurhekar


  • Mr Prakash N. Gaikwad, Teacher
  • Dr. Bhimrao D. Patil, Teacher
  • Mr. Manik H. Patil, Teacher
  • Dr. Mrs. Prabha M. Patil, Teacher
  • Dr. Amit R. Supale, Teacher
  • Mr. Shashikant S. Waidande, Non-Teacher
  • Mr. D.D.Chougule, Industrialist

Internal Quality Assurance Cell : 2017-2018
S.No. Name Designation
1. Principal Dr. D. G. Kanase Chairman
2. Mr. M. H. Patil Teacher member
3. Dr. B. D. Patil Teacher member
4. Mr P. N. Gaikwad Teacher member
5. Dr.Mrs. P. M. Patil Teacher member
6. Dr. A. R. Supale Teacher member
7. Mr. Anandrao Mohite Management representative
8. Mr. D. T. Patil Local Society member
9. Mr. M. R. Patil Student member
10. Mr. A. A. Mulani Alumni member
11. Mr. D. D. Chougule Nominee from Industrialists
12. Mr. S. S. Waidande Senior Administrative staff member
13. Dr. Mrs. J. V. Kurhekar Coordinator

© 2018 - Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune. All rights reserved. Developed and maintained by Technology Department, Bharati Vidyapeeth.